ISSS Appointment

Select an advisor who specializes in the area of your question.

The ISSS Office is not open for in-person advising in Fall 2022.

Document Pick-up

Choose this option ONLY if you need to:
1. Pick up a new DS-2019
2. Receive a travel signature on your current DS-2019, OR
3. Receive ISSS signature on your on-campus employment letter.

Other walk-in appointments are not accepted. For any other questions, please contact ISSS at isss@american.edu or 202-885-3350

Please disregard the Zoom link provided after booking. You should come to the ISSS Office in person at 410 Butler Pavilion.

Anna Tigan

IAP/MAP/Collegiate Student Affairs, Orientation, Programming, Transition

EMAIL: atigan@american.edu

Alyssa Sistare

Employment (Intl Organization [IO], OPT, STEM OPT), Enrollment Issues, Final Semester Reduced Course Load, Transfer Out

EMAIL: asistare@american.edu

Dennix Averion

Employment (On-campus Employment, OPT), Enrollment Issues, Final Semester Reduced Course Load, Study Abroad, Transfer Out

EMAIL: daverion@american.edu

Jeff DeLaitsch

IAP/MAP/Collegiate Student Affairs, Programming, Orientation

EMAIL: delait@american.edu

Juliana Fernandes

Doctorate Field Research, Employment (CPT), Enrollment Issues, Medical Reduced Course Load, Program Extension, Termination of Status (Temporary Leave, Voluntary Separation, Withdrawal), Transfer Out

EMAIL: jfernand@american.edu

Nicole Powers

Academic Training, F-1 Degree immigration Documents, J-1 Scholars, Language Exchange Program

EMAIL: npowers@american.edu

Shannon Conheady

Academic Training, J-1 Students (Abroad at AU, ELTA, Washington Semester Program), Orientation, Programming

EMAIL: conheady@american.edu

Yui Itokawa

iEagle Technology Support, General Inquiries

EMAIL: yitokawa@american.edu